Anatole Gerasimov – “Angle of Living” (2 CD)

 

Musical analogues: Yusef Lateef, Buddy Collette, Frank Wess.

Album genrespost bop, hard bop, modern creative, jazz instrument, saxophone jazz, world fusion.

Written by (except 4 and 8 in CD1) and arranged byAnatole Gerasimov

Record participants: Anatole Gerasimov Quartet in the line-up: Anatole Gerasimov – shacuhachi, flute, soprano saxophone; Anton Revnyuk – bass guitar; Yuri Genbachev – percussion; Dmitry Sevastyanov – drums; Sergey Bogusevich – keyboards

Recorded indifferent years / Released in2012


Catalogue number: AB-CD-04-2012-017


Barcode:1977721673181


2 CDs


Languages of the booklet: Russian, English


Publishing House: OOO “ArtBeat”, 127051, Moscow, Trubnaya st., 32, building 4


Sales Department: + 7.903.2090450


 

Anatole Gerasimov played in the Duke Ellington Orchestra, worked with Chet Baker, Jaco Pastorius, John Scofield, became famous on both sides of the Atlantic and was the first Russian jazzman to be included in the encyclopedia "Jazz Legends". The album "Angle of Living" presents the recordings made live on the Moscow independent radio station "RaKurs" during the concert series "Moscow Swing" in 1996-97.

Album review

“In the years from 1995 till 1998 I happened to work at the Moscow radio station “Rakurs” under the pseudonym Konstantin Volkov, my working day was Saturday and the segment from 5 p.m. to 6 p.m. became for me the heart of Saturday day, it was the time of my program “Moscow Swing”. The point is that “Rakurs” possessed a record studio adjacent to the broadcast studio and the premises could be used for live performances of musicians, it happened two or three times a week, the rest of the time tone room worked as a record studio.

More...

Track list:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Анатолий Герасимов – «Живой РаКурс» (2 СD)

 

Дополнительно:

Музыкальные аналоги: Yusef Lateef, Buddy Collette, Frank Wess

Жанры альбома: post bop, hard bop, modern creative, jazz instrument, saxophone jazz, world fusion.

Автор всех композиций (кроме 4 и 8 на CD1) и аранжировокАнатолий Герасимов.

Участники записиКвартет Анатолия Герасимова в составе: Анатолий Герасимов – сякухати, флейта, сопрано-саксофон; Антон Ревнюк – бас-гитара; Юрий Генбачев – перкуссия; Дмитрий Севастьянов – барабаны; Сергей Богусевич – клавишные.

Год записиразные годы Год релиза2012

Каталожный номерAB-CD-04-2012-017

Штрих-код1977721673181

2 компакт-диска

Буклетна двух языках (русском и английском).

ИздательOOO «ArtBeat», 127051, г.Москва, ул. Трубная, д.32, стр. 4.

Телефон отдела продаж+7.903.2090450
Анатолий Александрович Герасимов играл в оркестре Дюка Эллингтона, работал с Четом Бэйкером, Жако Пасториусом, Джоном Скофилдом, прославился по обе стороны Атлантики и первым из русских джазменов был вписан в энциклопедию «Jazz Legends». Альбом «Живой РаКурс» представляет записи, сделанные в прямом эфире московской независимой радиостанции «РаКурс» в рамках концертной серии «Московский свинг» в течение 1996-97 гг.

Отзыв о релизе

"С 1995-го по 1998-й годы мне довелось поработать на московской радиостанции «РаКурс» – под псевдонимом Константин Волков, моим эфирным днём была суббота, и сердцем субботнего дня для меня стал сегмент с пяти до шести вечера, когда в эфир выходила моя программа «Московский свинг». Дело в том, что РаКурс располагал студией звукозаписи, смежной с эфирной студией, и это помещение можно было использовать для того, чтобы в нём в прямом эфире выступали музыканты – что и происходило два-три раза в неделю, остальное время тон-зал работал как студия звукозаписи.

Показать полностью

 

Треклист: